Eat Right, Judge Less, Love More



When I started this blog, I had every intention of making it a food journal with a few of my other random thoughts thrown in, so that I could explore the connection between my thoughts and feelings and what I subsequently put in my body.  However, as my mind wanders between things I want to write about, I find it rarely settles on food.  This frustrates me – after all, Eating Right is a third of the point of this blog.  But at the same time, I think my food obsessiveness is taking a bit of a backseat, allowing me to explore other, more productive distractions, which is definitely a good thing! 

I won’t go changing the title of my blog anytime soon, but I think the unexpected direction my blog is taking is something I’m gonna roll with for a while…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * glidingcalm says:

    I totally agree…sometimes I feel like there is a fine line between loving food and being obsessive about it. I love blogging and I love food…but it’s not good to be too involved if it leaves you thinking about it in an unhealthy way. Does that make any sense? That’s why, similarly, sometimes I try to get away from the food and include articles about healthy lifestyles/new medical findings, or product reviews, or more about my life maybe or random musings. Sometimes there are more important world issues going on than fruit, yogurt, new recipes, etc. And I have to remind myself that having a food blog is a great hobby/stress release/and tool to express myself….but sometimes I shouldn’t forget about the important things in life and let it get ahead of bigger issues/tasks.

    Sorry for the long rant! But I say, it’s your blog- do with it as you please!!
    Have a great Wednesday!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

