Eat Right, Judge Less, Love More



I stood waiting for a late afternoon train on the very platform where, just hours earlier, I had kissed my boyfriend as he headed to work.  The thought of our shared space made me smile; though hours apart, knowing our feet had touched the same spot left me feeling closer to my beloved.  

It also left me wondering how many times I have unknowingly stood upon the same ground as a friend or loved one, separated only by a short span of time. There are times I will linger in a place I know a friend has been, and I could swear I can still feel their presence.  

If we were to slow our lives down, how many of the people we try to track down in a given day – old friends? future lovers? – would we meet if we merely stood still a while?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Anna says:

    Good contemplation!! In the mediation practice we can feel each other’s energy, the engergy of the chant and of our faith. It’s definitely there… its real.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

